Stuff To Hear: Announcing The Launch of The VDO Vault Virtual Radio Station

A new day, a new month and a new museum wing!

Well now that wordpress.com finally allows us to share audio files with its readers, I have been digging out what I have on CD and converting it over to mp3 files. Finding a host for the files was a bit of a challenge but it turns out that the folks at musicwebtown.com will let you stream audio files pretty easily and they give you a pretty generous amount of storage (10 GB) and a modest amount of monthly bandwidth (10 GB / month).

But there’s going to be so much more to listen to than just what I post here. At musicwebtown (I think) I have things set up so you can download tracks to your mp3 player (IPod or computer or what have you). If things work over there the way I expect them to, I think everyone will be very pleased with just how much more will be available for them to experience.

Check out my account at musicwebtown.com
The Virtual Radio Station Is Now Broadcasting/Podcasting

So open up your ears because there will be a lot more music and dialogue to hear for yourself. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

