Update: Progress Is Being Made Here…Really!

Well I gotta tell you that today I feel kinda like this guy here:

VDO One Tired Actor

How would you like to find him passed out on your doorstep?!

ROTFL!

Seriously I’m *bushed* and it’s only Wednesday. But I’m making progress in getting things organized down in The Vault’s main storage area (a.k.a. the basement). Once that’s done, it should make photographing and posting a more organized affair. So I guess that’s a good thing :)

I really need to find a Japanese VDO fan (or someone who can at least read Kanji). I have Kanji titles for maybe 30 of the 55 or so works VDO has appeared in so I’m making big headway on getting together a Japanese filmography. Oh and did I ever find pics of VDO’s movies on home video in Japan — major coolness here! ‘Month on Grass’ (a.k.a ‘The Whole Wide World’) has a very pretty DVD cover in Japan.

I also have a German filmography 99.9% done – I’m missing just one lousy title for ‘The Investigator’ there. For all I know the Germans have kept the US title. Meanwhile my French filmography is stalled at somewhere around 75%-80% finished. And my Italian Spanish & Swedish filmographies are at less than 50% each. I am going to have to do some more web searching and talk to more people overseas.

Today’s big project is to finish the English Filmography page (the link is above) with pretty pics of US DVDs. I got the character names in last night and I do have a few to check up on for accuracy purposes.

Well enough slacking, the DVDs aren’t going to photograph themselves.

Leave a Reply

