Stuff To Collect: French ‘The Player’ Poster

Thinking about Robert Altman’s upcoming honorary Oscar and to some extent that ugly unfunny US poster for ‘The Break-Up’, I figured I ought to post a clever good and amusing movie poster.

Fresh from Paris, can you spot VDO in one of my cult faves (I’m high on both the movie and this poster)?:

The Player French Poster

If you said VDO was the one lying face down in the gutter (dead), you’re absolutely right!

If you said the guy in the spotlight, well sorry, that’s Tim Robbins.

I happen to think this poster is pretty good commentary on the relative name recognition and publicity seeking activities of the 2 actors depicted which is why I think so highly of the poster – kinda ironic, huh?

Leave a Reply

